How to Cancel your Rainbow Office Service Plan
Canceling your account?
Perform these steps:
1. Setup Rainbow Office Archiver to backup call recordings, voicemails and fax messages to your Box, Dropbox or Google Drive account.
2. Download your User list.
3. Download call logs and recorded calls.
4. Export personal contacts.
5. Backup your IVR Menu by exporting the IVR XML File.
Unfortunately, individual User settings cannot be exported at this time.
When you cancel your Rainbow Office service, your Rainbow Office account will be deleted and the following information cannot be retrieved:
- All messages and faxes currently stored in your online account
- All Settings (Customized Greetings, Music on Hold, Answering Rules, Extensions, etc.)
- All of your Call Logs
- All of the entries in your Rainbow Office Contacts
NOTE: If you would like to save any of this information, you should download and/or export it from your account before you cancel. Once your account is cancelled, your Rainbow Office phone number(s) will be immediately disconnected.
Cancellation may only be done over the phone by contacting Rainbow Office Support. When calling, please be prepared to provide your Rainbow Office Phone Number and Answer to your Security Question.
This article provides information about the payphone surcharges in Rainbow Office.
This article provides information about the Limited Extension feature in Rainbow Office.
This article contains steps on how Administrators can set up the Rainbow Office Dial-by-Name Directory feature.
This article provides information on the Call Queue feature in the Rainbow Office online account.
This article discusses the options available to Rainbow Office users when backing up their account data. It also provides data retention guidelines for the account in general as well as for the Analytics Portal.
This article covers how Administrators can route company calls directly to an extension via the Rainbow Office online account.