July 31, 2021
Article : 068268
This article provides instructions on how to change the ownership of a Live Reports dashboard from a user who has been deleted from the Rainbow Office account.
When a user has been removed from the account, their Live Reports dashboards can be changed to another user to ensure that the data is preserved and made usable to other Live Reports users.
The public dashboards of deleted users are depicted in the list with a claim ownership icon.
To claim ownership, follow the steps below:
1. Click on the dashboard dropdown that shows the list of all dashboards. The public dashboards of deleted users are depicted in the list with a claim ownership icon.
2. Click on the dashboard name.
3. Click on the settings icon to change ownership
4. Update privacy settings if necessary, then save the dashboard
Once saved, the ownership of the dashboard will be changed to the selected user.