Date

From 3/23/2021

To 3/31/2021

New for 2021!

Virtual Education Day webinars discuss the challenges schools face in building a smart campus community for education continuity

Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise is proud to bring you Virtual Education Days, where industry experts, innovators and educators come together to discuss the challenges of building a smart campus community for Education Continuity and the solutions that drive it.

Learn about the latest in IT infrastructure practices and the technology that empowers student success:

  • Enable personalized student experiences with student centric services
  • Provide interactive learning, which is the key to education continuity
  • Deliver safe learning environments
  • Empower student success with a smart and secure infrastructure
  • Secure your Wi-Fi and set your campus free
  • Embrace your smart community’s potential and thrive

With six topics to choose from, you can attend them all or pick and choose the ones that fit your interest.

2021 Education Days Intro Video

Welcome to Virtual Education Days

SESSIONS

REGISTER FOR YOUR SESSION NOW

Mar 23

ENABLE PERSONALIZED STUDENT EXPERIENCES WITH STUDENT CENTRIC SERVICES

Deliver cognitive communications and pervasive connectivity that drive student enrollment, help retain students, encourage student success and post-graduation engagement.

Presenters

English- Ajit Patankar, Raul Valdez & Greg Kovich

Mar 23 - Enable personalized student experiences with student centric services
English

Mar 24

THE KEY TO EDUCATION CONTINUITY IS INTERACTIVE LEARNING

Showcase lessons learned from the pandemic and show how to prepare for the next test in life. Create a virtual classroom by providing students a life-like, on-campus experience, including integration with LMS, SIS and ITSM applications.

Presenters

English- Jack Jachner & Greg Kovich 

Mar 24 - The key to education continuity is interactive learning
English

Mar 25

SMART AND SECURE INFRASTRUCTURE TO EMPOWER STUDENT SUCCESS

Campus digital transformation will rely on agile, secure, service oriented, high performance and predictive network infrastructure. Learn about best practices and lessons learned.

Presenters

English- Greg Kovich 

Mar 25 - Smart and secure infrastructure to empower student success
English

Mar 30

EVERYTHING YOU EVER WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT SAFE LEARNING ENVIRONMENTS

Provide a campus environment that automatically informs leadership on critical safety events, provides tools to collaborate with experts, and enables delivery of key information via mass notification pathways.

Presenters

English- Greg Kovich 

Mar 30 - Everything you ever wanted to know about safe learning environments
English

Mar 31

SECURE YOUR WI-FI AND SET YOUR CAMPUS FREE

High performance Wi-Fi with pervasive coverage are the critical factors in a student’s perception of the university. Discuss and explore the architectures and security onboarding that creates this environment.

Presenters

English- Heitor Faroni & Greg Kovich

Mar 31 - Secure your Wi-Fi and set your campus free
English

April 1

EMBRACE YOUR SMART COMMUNITIES’ POTENTIAL AND THRIVE

A university campus has all the essential infrastructure of a city - buildings, transportation, retail shops, housing facilities, dining, athletics, libraries, and laboratories. Transforming to a student centric smart campus requires a comprehensive vision that enables the university’s plans.

Presenters

English- Greg Kovich 

April 1 - Embrace your smart communities’ potential and thrive
English

Once you register for a session, you can choose the time zone that best suits your schedule

Choose from 3 different times in English

11:00am (CEST)/ 2:30pm (IST)/ 5:00pm (SST)/ 5:00am (EST)/ 2:00am (PST)

7:00am (CEST)/ 10:30am (IST)/ 1:00pm (SST)/ 1:00am (EST)/ 10:00pm (PST)

7:00pm (CEST)/ 10:30pm (IST)/ 1:00am (SST)/ 1:00pm (EST)/ 10:00am (PST)

Chat